shopping_product

A shopping product from Google Merchant Center that can be advertised by campaigns.

The resource returns currently existing products from Google Merchant Center accounts linked with the customer. A campaign includes a product by specifying its merchant id (or, if available, the Multi Client Account id of the merchant) in the ShoppingSetting, and can limit the inclusion to products having a specified feed label. Standard Shopping campaigns can also limit the inclusion through a campaign_criterion.listing_scope.

Queries to this resource specify a scope:

  • Account:
  • Filters on campaigns or ad groups are not specified.
  • All products from the linked Google Merchant Center accounts are returned.

  • Metrics and some fields (see the per-field documentation) are aggregated across all Shopping and Performance Max campaigns that include a product.

  • Campaign:

  • An equality filter on campaign is specified. Supported campaign types are Shopping, Performance Max, Demand Gen, Video, App.

  • Only products that are included by the specified campaign are returned.

  • Metrics and some fields (see the per-field documentation) are restricted to the specified campaign.

  • Only the following metrics are supported for Demand Gen, Video, App campaigns: impressions, clicks, ctr.

  • Ad group:

  • An equality filter on ad_group and campaign is specified. Supported campaign types are Shopping, Demand Gen, Video, App.

  • Only products that are included by the specified campaign are returned.

  • Metrics and some fields (see the per-field documentation) are restricted to the specified ad group.

  • Only the following metrics are supported for Demand Gen, Video, App campaigns: impressions, clicks, ctr.

Note that segmentation by date segments is not permitted and will return UNSUPPORTED_DATE_SEGMENTATION error. On the other hand, filtering on date segments is allowed.

Attributed resources
ad_group
campaign
customer

Fields from the above resources may be selected along with this resource in your SELECT and WHERE clauses. These fields will not segment metrics in your SELECT clause.

Fields/Segments/Metrics

This page shows all metrics and segments that can be put in the same SELECT clause as the fields of shopping_product. However, when you specify shopping_product in the FROM clause, some metrics and segments cannot be used. Use the following filter to show only the fields that can be used when shopping_product is specified in the FROM clause.

Is shopping_product specified in the FROM clause of your query?

 Segments
date
month
quarter
week
year
 Metrics
all_average_cart_size
all_average_order_value_micros
all_conversions
all_conversions_from_interactions_rate
all_conversions_from_interactions_value_per_interaction
all_conversions_value
all_conversions_value_per_cost
all_cost_of_goods_sold_micros
all_cross_sell_cost_of_goods_sold_micros
all_cross_sell_gross_profit_micros
all_cross_sell_revenue_micros
all_cross_sell_units_sold
all_gross_profit_margin
all_gross_profit_micros
all_lead_cost_of_goods_sold_micros
all_lead_gross_profit_micros
all_lead_revenue_micros
all_lead_units_sold
all_orders
all_revenue_micros
all_units_sold
average_cart_size
average_cpc
average_order_value_micros
clicks
conversions
conversions_from_interactions_rate
conversions_from_interactions_value_per_interaction
conversions_value
cost_micros
cost_of_goods_sold_micros
cost_per_all_conversions
cost_per_conversion
cross_device_conversions
cross_device_conversions_value_micros
cross_sell_cost_of_goods_sold_micros
cross_sell_gross_profit_micros
cross_sell_revenue_micros
cross_sell_units_sold
ctr
gross_profit_margin
gross_profit_micros
impressions
lead_cost_of_goods_sold_micros
lead_gross_profit_micros
lead_revenue_micros
lead_units_sold
orders
revenue_micros
search_absolute_top_impression_share
units_sold
value_per_all_conversions
value_per_conversion

shopping_product.ad_group

Field description

Output only. An ad group of a campaign that includes the product. This field is selectable only in the ad group scope, which requires an equality filter on campaign and ad_group.

CategoryATTRIBUTE
Data TypeRESOURCE_NAME
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableFalse
RepeatedFalse

shopping_product.availability

Field description

Output only. The availability of the product as provided by the merchant.

CategoryATTRIBUTE
Data Type
Type URLgoogle.ads.googleads.v24.enums.ProductAvailabilityEnum.ProductAvailability
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

shopping_product.brand

Field description

Output only. The brand of the product as provided by the merchant.

CategoryATTRIBUTE
Data TypeSTRING
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

shopping_product.campaign

Field description

Output only. A campaign that includes the product. This field is selectable only in the campaign scope, which requires an equality filter on campaign.

CategoryATTRIBUTE
Data TypeRESOURCE_NAME
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableFalse
RepeatedFalse

shopping_product.category_level1

Field description

Output only. The category level 1 of the product.

CategoryATTRIBUTE
Data TypeRESOURCE_NAME
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableFalse
RepeatedFalse

shopping_product.category_level2

Field description

Output only. The category level 2 of the product.

CategoryATTRIBUTE
Data TypeRESOURCE_NAME
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableFalse
RepeatedFalse

shopping_product.category_level3

Field description

Output only. The category level 3 of the product.

CategoryATTRIBUTE
Data TypeRESOURCE_NAME
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableFalse
RepeatedFalse

shopping_product.category_level4

Field description

Output only. The category level 4 of the product.

CategoryATTRIBUTE
Data TypeRESOURCE_NAME
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableFalse
RepeatedFalse

shopping_product.category_level5

Field description

Output only. The category level 5 of the product.

CategoryATTRIBUTE
Data TypeRESOURCE_NAME
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableFalse
RepeatedFalse

shopping_product.channel

Field description

Output only. The product channel describing the locality of the product.

CategoryATTRIBUTE
Data Type
Type URLgoogle.ads.googleads.v24.enums.ProductChannelEnum.ProductChannel
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

shopping_product.channel_exclusivity

Field description

Output only. The channel exclusivity of the product as provided by the merchant.

CategoryATTRIBUTE
Data Type
Type URLgoogle.ads.googleads.v24.enums.ProductChannelExclusivityEnum.ProductChannelExclusivity
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

shopping_product.condition

Field description

Output only. The condition of the product as provided by the merchant.

CategoryATTRIBUTE
Data Type
Type URLgoogle.ads.googleads.v24.enums.ProductConditionEnum.ProductCondition
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

shopping_product.currency_code

Field description

Output only. The currency code as provided by the merchant, in ISO 4217 format.

CategoryATTRIBUTE
Data TypeSTRING
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

shopping_product.custom_attribute0

Field description

Output only. The custom attribute 0 of the product as provided by the merchant.

CategoryATTRIBUTE
Data TypeSTRING
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

shopping_product.custom_attribute1

Field description

Output only. The custom attribute 1 of the product as provided by the merchant.

CategoryATTRIBUTE
Data TypeSTRING
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

shopping_product.custom_attribute2

Field description

Output only. The custom attribute 2 of the product as provided by the merchant.

CategoryATTRIBUTE
Data TypeSTRING
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

shopping_product.custom_attribute3

Field description

Output only. The custom attribute 3 of the product as provided by the merchant.

CategoryATTRIBUTE
Data TypeSTRING
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

shopping_product.custom_attribute4

Field description

Output only. The custom attribute 4 of the product as provided by the merchant.

CategoryATTRIBUTE
Data TypeSTRING
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

shopping_product.effective_max_cpc_micros

Field description

Output only. The effective maximum cost-per-click (effective max. CPC) of the product. This field is available only if the query specifies the campaign or ad group scope, and if the campaign uses manual bidding. The value is the highest bid set for the product in product groups across all enabled ad groups. It represents the most you're willing to pay for a click on the product. This field can take up to 24 hours to update.

CategoryATTRIBUTE
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

shopping_product.feed_label

Field description

Output only. The product feed label as provided by the merchant.

CategoryATTRIBUTE
Data TypeSTRING
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

shopping_product.issues

Field description

Output only. The list of issues affecting whether the product can show in ads. The value of this field is restricted to the scope specified in the query, see the documentation of the resource. This field can take up to 24 hours to update. This field is not supported for App campaigns.

CategoryATTRIBUTE
Data TypeMESSAGE
Type URLgoogle.ads.googleads.v24.resources.ShoppingProduct.ProductIssue
FilterableFalse
SelectableTrue
SortableFalse
RepeatedTrue

shopping_product.item_id

Field description

Output only. The item id of the product as provided by the merchant.

CategoryATTRIBUTE
Data TypeSTRING
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

shopping_product.language_code

Field description

Output only. The language code as provided by the merchant, in BCP 47 format.

CategoryATTRIBUTE
Data TypeSTRING
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

shopping_product.merchant_center_id

Field description

Output only. The id of the merchant that owns the product.

CategoryATTRIBUTE
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

shopping_product.multi_client_account_id

Field description

Output only. The id of the Multi Client Account of the merchant, if present.

CategoryATTRIBUTE
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

shopping_product.price_micros

Field description

Output only. The price of the product in micros as provided by the merchant, in the currency specified in currency_code (e.g. $2.97 is reported as 2970000).

CategoryATTRIBUTE
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

shopping_product.product_image_uri

Field description

Output only. The URI of the product image as provided by the merchant.

CategoryATTRIBUTE
Data TypeSTRING
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

shopping_product.product_type_level1

Field description

Output only. The product type level 1 as provided by the merchant.

CategoryATTRIBUTE
Data TypeSTRING
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

shopping_product.product_type_level2

Field description

Output only. The product type level 2 as provided by the merchant.

CategoryATTRIBUTE
Data TypeSTRING
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

shopping_product.product_type_level3

Field description

Output only. The product type level 3 as provided by the merchant.

CategoryATTRIBUTE
Data TypeSTRING
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

shopping_product.product_type_level4

Field description

Output only. The product type level 4 as provided by the merchant.

CategoryATTRIBUTE
Data TypeSTRING
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

shopping_product.product_type_level5

Field description

Output only. The product type level 5 as provided by the merchant.

CategoryATTRIBUTE
Data TypeSTRING
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

shopping_product.resource_name

Field description

Output only. The resource name of the shopping product. Shopping product resource names have the form: customers/{customer_id}/shoppingProducts/{merchant_center_id}~{channel}~{language_code}~{feed_label}~{item_id}

CategoryATTRIBUTE
Data TypeRESOURCE_NAME
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableFalse
RepeatedFalse

shopping_product.status

Field description

Output only. The status that indicates whether the product can show in ads. The value of this field is restricted to the scope specified in the query, see the documentation of the resource. This field can take up to 24 hours to update. This field is not supported for App campaigns.

CategoryATTRIBUTE
Data Type
Type URLgoogle.ads.googleads.v24.enums.ProductStatusEnum.ProductStatus
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

shopping_product.target_countries

Field description

Output only. Upper-case two-letter ISO 3166-1 code of the regions where the product is intended to be shown in ads.

CategoryATTRIBUTE
Data TypeSTRING
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableFalse
RepeatedTrue

shopping_product.title

Field description

Output only. The title of the product as provided by the merchant.

CategoryATTRIBUTE
Data TypeSTRING
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

segments.date

Field description

Date to which metrics apply. yyyy-MM-dd format, for example, 2018-04-17.

CategorySEGMENT
Data TypeDATE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.month

Field description

Month as represented by the date of the first day of a month. Formatted as yyyy-MM-dd.

CategorySEGMENT
Data TypeDATE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.quarter

Field description

Quarter as represented by the date of the first day of a quarter. Uses the calendar year for quarters, for example, the second quarter of 2018 starts on 2018-04-01. Formatted as yyyy-MM-dd.

CategorySEGMENT
Data TypeDATE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.week

Field description

Week as defined as Monday through Sunday, and represented by the date of Monday. Formatted as yyyy-MM-dd.

CategorySEGMENT
Data TypeDATE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.year

Field description

Year, formatted as yyyy.

CategorySEGMENT
Data TypeINT32
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.all_average_cart_size

Field description

All average cart size is the average number of products in each order attributed to your ads. Includes the amount from the average_cart_size metric, plus avg. cart size from all your conversion actions, even if your campaigns are not actively optimizing towards them. It's calculated using product info from cart data to give more detail than conversion value alone.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.all_average_order_value_micros

Field description

All average order value is the average revenue you made per order attributed to your ads. Includes the amount from the average_order_value metric, plus avg. order value from all your conversion actions, even if your campaigns are not actively optimizing towards them. It's calculated using product info from cart data to give more detail than conversion value alone.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.all_conversions

Field description

The total number of conversions. This includes all conversions regardless of the value of include_in_conversions_metric.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.all_conversions_from_interactions_rate

Field description

All conversions from interactions (as oppose to view through conversions) divided by the number of ad interactions.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.all_conversions_from_interactions_value_per_interaction

Field description

The value of all conversions from interactions divided by the total number of interactions.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.all_conversions_value

Field description

The value of all conversions.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.all_conversions_value_per_cost

Field description

The value of all conversions divided by the total cost of ad interactions (such as clicks for text ads or views for video ads).

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.all_cost_of_goods_sold_micros

Field description

All cost of goods sold is the total cost of the products you sold in orders attributed to your ads. Includes the amount from the cost_of_goods_sold_micros metric, plus cost of goods sold from all conversion actions, even if your campaigns are not actively optimizing towards them. It's calculated using product info from cart data to give more detail than conversion value alone.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.all_cross_sell_cost_of_goods_sold_micros

Field description

All cross-sell cost of goods sold is the total cost of products sold as a result of advertising a different product. Includes the amount from the cross_sell_cost_of_goods_sold_micros metric, plus cross-sell cost of goods sold from all your conversion actions, even if your campaigns are not actively optimizing towards them. It's calculated using product info from cart data to give more detail than conversion value alone.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.all_cross_sell_gross_profit_micros

Field description

All cross-sell gross profit is the profit you made from products sold as a result of advertising a different product, minus cost of goods sold (COGS). Includes the amount from the cross_sell_gross_profit_micros metric, plus cross-sell gross profit from all your conversion actions, even if your campaigns are not actively optimizing towards them. It's calculated using product info from cart data to give more detail than conversion value alone.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.all_cross_sell_revenue_micros

Field description

All cross-sell revenue is the total amount you made from products sold as a result of advertising a different product. Includes the amount from the cross_sell_revenue_micros metric, plus cross-sell revenue from all your conversion actions, even if your campaigns are not actively optimizing towards them. It's calculated using product info from cart data to give more detail than conversion value alone.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.all_cross_sell_units_sold

Field description

All cross-sell units sold is the total number of products sold as a result of advertising a different product. Includes the amount shown in the cross_sell_units_sold metric, plus cross-sell units sold from all your conversion actions, even if your campaigns are not actively optimizing towards them. It's calculated using product info from cart data to give more detail than conversion value alone.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.all_gross_profit_margin

Field description

All gross profit margin is the percentage gross profit you made from orders attributed to your ads, after taking out the cost of goods sold (COGS). This value is between 0.0 and 1.0, where 1.0 means 100%. Includes the amount from the gross_profit_margin metric, plus gross profit margin across all conversion actions, even if your campaigns are not actively optimizing towards them. It's calculated using product info from cart data to give more detail than conversion value alone.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.all_gross_profit_micros

Field description

All gross profit is the total profit made from orders attributed to your ads minus the cost of goods sold (COGS). Includes the amount from the gross_profit_micros metric, plus gross profit from all your conversion actions, even if your campaigns are not actively optimizing towards them. It's calculated using product info from cart data to give more detail than conversion value alone.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.all_lead_cost_of_goods_sold_micros

Field description

All lead cost of goods sold is the total cost of products sold as a result of advertising the same product. Includes the amount shown in the lead_cost_of_goods_sold_micros metric, plus lead cost of goods sold from all your conversion actions, even if your campaigns are not actively optimizing towards them. It's calculated using product info from cart data to give more detail than conversion value alone.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.all_lead_gross_profit_micros

Field description

All lead gross profit is the profit you made from products sold as a result of advertising the same product, minus cost of goods sold (COGS). Includes the amount from the lead_gross_profit_micros metric, plus lead gross profit from all your conversion actions, even if your campaigns are not actively optimizing towards them. It's calculated using product info from cart data to give more detail than conversion value alone.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.all_lead_revenue_micros

Field description

All lead revenue is the total amount you made from products sold as a result of advertising the same product. Includes the amount shown in the lead_revenue_micros metric, plus lead revenue from all your conversion actions, even if your campaigns are not actively optimizing towards them. It's calculated using product info from cart data to give more detail than conversion value alone.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.all_lead_units_sold

Field description

All lead units sold is the total number of products sold as a result of advertising the same product. Includes the amount shown in the lead_units_sold metric, plus lead units sold from all your conversion actions, even if your campaigns are not actively optimizing towards them. It's calculated using product info from cart data to give more detail than conversion value alone.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.all_orders

Field description

All orders is total number of purchase conversions attributed to your ads. Includes the amount from the orders metric, plus orders from all your conversion actions, even if your campaigns are not actively optimizing towards them. It's calculated using product info from cart data to give more detail than conversion value alone.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.all_revenue_micros

Field description

All revenue is the total you made from orders attributed to your ads. Includes the amount from the revenue_micros metric, plus revenue from all your conversion actions, even if your campaigns are not actively optimizing towards them. It's calculated using product info from cart data to give more detail than conversion value alone.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.all_units_sold

Field description

All units sold is the total number of products sold from orders attributed to your ads. Includes the amount from the units_sold metric, plus units sold from all your conversion actions, even if your campaigns are not actively optimizing towards them. It's calculated using product info from cart data to give more detail than conversion value alone.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.average_cart_size

Field description

Average cart size is the average number of products in each order attributed to your ads. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. Average cart size is the total number of products sold divided by the total number of orders you received. Example: You received 2 orders, the first included 3 products and the second included 2. The average cart size is 2.5 products = (3+2)/2. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.average_cpc

Field description

The total cost of all clicks divided by the total number of clicks received.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.average_order_value_micros

Field description

Average order value is the average revenue you made per order attributed to your ads. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. Average order value is the total revenue from your orders divided by the total number of orders. Example: You received 3 orders which made $10, $15 and $20 worth of revenue. The average order value is $15 = ($10 + $15 + $20)/3. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.clicks

Field description

The number of clicks.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.conversions

Field description

The number of conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.conversions_from_interactions_rate

Field description

Conversions from interactions divided by the number of ad interactions (such as clicks for text ads or views for video ads). This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.conversions_from_interactions_value_per_interaction

Field description

The value of conversions from interactions divided by the number of ad interactions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.conversions_value

Field description

The value of conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.cost_micros

Field description

The sum of your cost-per-click (CPC) and cost-per-thousand impressions (CPM) costs during this period.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.cost_of_goods_sold_micros

Field description

Cost of goods sold (COGS) is the total cost of the products you sold in orders attributed to your ads. How it works: You can add a cost of goods sold value to every product in Merchant Center. If you report conversions with cart data, the products you sold are matched with their cost of goods sold value and this can be used to calculate the gross profit you made on each order. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat has a cost of goods sold value of $3, the shirt has a cost of goods sold value of $5. The cost of goods sold for this order is $8 = $3 + $5. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.cost_per_all_conversions

Field description

The cost of ad interactions divided by all conversions.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.cost_per_conversion

Field description

The cost of ad interactions divided by conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.cross_device_conversions

Field description

Conversions from when a customer clicks on a Google Ads ad on one device, then converts on a different device or browser. Cross-device conversions are already included in all_conversions.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.cross_device_conversions_value_micros

Field description

The sum of the value of cross-device conversions, in micros.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.cross_sell_cost_of_goods_sold_micros

Field description

Cross-sell cost of goods sold (COGS) is the total cost of products sold as a result of advertising a different product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If these products don't match then this is considered cross-sell. Cross-sell cost of goods sold is the total cost of the products sold that weren't advertised. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat has a cost of goods sold value of $3, the shirt has a cost of goods sold value of $5. The cross-sell cost of goods sold for this order is $5. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.cross_sell_gross_profit_micros

Field description

Cross-sell gross profit is the profit you made from products sold as a result of advertising a different product, minus cost of goods sold (COGS). How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the purchase is a sold product. If these products don't match then this is considered cross-sell. Cross-sell gross profit is the revenue you made from cross-sell attributed to your ads minus the cost of the goods sold. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The shirt is priced $20 and has a cost of goods sold value of $5. The cross-sell gross profit of this order is $15 = $20 - $5. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.cross_sell_revenue_micros

Field description

Cross-sell revenue is the total amount you made from products sold as a result of advertising a different product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If these products don't match then this is considered cross-sell. Cross-sell revenue is the total value you made from cross-sell attributed to your ads. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat is priced $10 and the shirt is priced $20. The cross-sell revenue of this order is $20. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.cross_sell_units_sold

Field description

Cross-sell units sold is the total number of products sold as a result of advertising a different product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If these products don't match then this is considered cross-sell. Cross-sell units sold is the total number of cross-sold products from all orders attributed to your ads. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat, a shirt and a jacket. The cross-sell units sold in this order is 2. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.ctr

Field description

The number of clicks your ad receives (Clicks) divided by the number of times your ad is shown (Impressions).

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.gross_profit_margin

Field description

Gross profit margin is the percentage gross profit you made from orders attributed to your ads, after taking out the cost of goods sold (COGS). How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. Gross profit margin is the gross profit you made divided by your total revenue and multiplied by 100%. Gross profit margin calculations only include products that have a cost of goods sold value in Merchant Center. Example: Someone bought a hat and a shirt in an order on your website. The hat is priced $10 and has a cost of goods sold value of $3. The shirt is priced $20 but has no cost of goods sold value. Gross profit margin for this order will only take into account the hat because it has a cost of goods sold value, so it's 70% = ($10 - $3)/$10 x 100%. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.gross_profit_micros

Field description

Gross profit is the profit you made from orders attributed to your ads minus the cost of goods sold (COGS). How it works: Gross profit is the revenue you made from sales attributed to your ads minus cost of goods sold. Gross profit calculations only include products that have a cost of goods sold value in Merchant Center. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt in an order from your website. The hat is priced $10 and the shirt is priced $20. The hat has a cost of goods sold value of $3, but the shirt has no cost of goods sold value. Gross profit for this order will only take into account the hat, so it's $7 = $10 - $3. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.impressions

Field description

Count of how often your ad has appeared on a search results page or website on the Google Network.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.lead_cost_of_goods_sold_micros

Field description

Lead cost of goods sold (COGS) is the total cost of products sold as a result of advertising the same product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If the advertised and sold products match, then the cost of these goods is counted under lead cost of goods sold. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat has a cost of goods sold value of $3, the shirt has a cost of goods sold value of $5. The lead cost of goods sold for this order is $3. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.lead_gross_profit_micros

Field description

Lead gross profit is the profit you made from products sold as a result of advertising the same product, minus cost of goods sold (COGS). How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If the advertised and sold products match, then the revenue you made from these sales minus the cost of goods sold is your lead gross profit. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat is priced $10 and has a cost of goods sold value of $3. The lead gross profit of this order is $7 = $10 - $3. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.lead_revenue_micros

Field description

Lead revenue is the total amount you made from products sold as a result of advertising the same product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If the advertised and sold products match, then the total value you made from the sales of these products is shown under lead revenue. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat is priced $10 and the shirt is priced $20. The lead revenue of this order is $10. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.lead_units_sold

Field description

Lead units sold is the total number of products sold as a result of advertising the same product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If the advertised and sold products match, then the total number of these products sold is shown under lead units sold. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat, a shirt and a jacket. The lead units sold in this order is 1. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.orders

Field description

Orders is the total number of purchase conversions you received attributed to your ads. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If a conversion is attributed to previous interactions with your ads (clicks for text or Shopping ads, views for video ads etc.) it's counted as an order. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt in an order on your website. Even though they bought 2 products, this would count as 1 order. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.revenue_micros

Field description

Revenue is the total amount you made from orders attributed to your ads. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. Revenue is the total value of all the orders you received attributed to your ads, minus any discount. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt in an order from your website. The hat is priced $10 and the shirt is priced $20. The entire order has a $5 discount. The revenue from this order is $25 = ($10 + $20) - $5. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.search_absolute_top_impression_share

Field description

The percentage of the customer's Shopping or Search ad impressions that are shown in the most prominent Shopping position. See https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/7501826 for details. Any value below 0.1 is reported as 0.0999.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.units_sold

Field description

Units sold is the total number of products sold from orders attributed to your ads. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. Units sold is the total number of products sold from all orders attributed to your ads. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat, a shirt and a jacket. The units sold in this order is 3. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.value_per_all_conversions

Field description

The value of all conversions divided by the number of all conversions.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.value_per_conversion

Field description

The value of conversions divided by the number of conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with