我們即將 停用 Google 登入 Google Web Designer 網頁版程式庫。但 2023 年 3 月 31 日的淘汰日期過後即無法下載。請改用新版網頁版 Google 身分識別服務。
根據預設,新建立的用戶端 ID 現在會遭到封鎖,無法使用舊版平台程式庫,現有的用戶端 ID 則不受影響。凡是在 2022 年 7 月 29 日前建立的用戶端 ID,都可以設定 ‘plugin_name` 來啟用 Google Platform 程式庫。

鐵公司

Iron Company 是自 1997 年起成為市面上第一批的網際網路健身器材供應商之一。Iron Company 致力於提供最廣泛的一流健身器材和地板解決方案。

Plumrocket 是一家網頁設計和電子商務發展公司,專門製作電子商務商店並建立額外資訊,以滿足獨特的業務需求。

影響

「Google One Tap 不僅僅是快速登入選項,Plumrocket Social Login Pro Extension 的報酬率相當出色,幾乎不需要任何開發工作。這麼做有助於達成重要公司目標,讓訪客能立即使用帳戶管理和快速訂購的刊登位置。」
J.P. 布里斯 (J.P. Brice)
鐵公司

Google One Tap 網頁版導入之後:
  • 註冊量增加了 8 倍。
  • 與舊版 Google 註冊相比,使用 Google One Tap 的註冊流程增加了 70 倍
  • 與其他社交網路的申請相比,Google One Tap 的新帳戶使用頻率增加了 25 倍
  • 使用 Google One Tap 登入的客戶必須對總訂單量的 32% 負責,使訂單量增加 16%。

挑戰

Iron Company 提供各種全球各地的健身工具,可滿足世界各地客戶的需求,從而為線上使用者提供順暢的使用者體驗,在銷售歷程中進行最佳化並吸引更多客戶。

有鑑於此,客戶必須能隨時存取自己的帳戶,且不會因耗時登記表單而中斷服務。

雖然客戶可以在未登入狀態下完成訂單,但客戶仍必須提供個人資訊,包括每筆購買交易的運送地址和帳單地址。另外,這類客戶較有可能放棄購物車,這對於收益將直接影響。

解決方案和結果

Iron Company 網站建置在開放原始碼電子商務平台上,為 Iron Company 提供各種插頭和播放擴充功能。Iron Company 運用 Plumrocket 的 Social Login Pro 電子商務擴充功能,以迅速有效地為自家網站上的客戶啟用 Google 身分識別服務。這個方式可提供順暢的登入和註冊解決方案,讓您順利完成購買程序。採用 Google Identity 服務後,Iron Company 的新使用者註冊人數增加了 8 倍

導入 Google One Tap 後,客戶註冊數增加了,因此訂單數量也隨之成長。啟用 One Tap 前,已登入客戶的所有訂單購買率為 24%;不過,一旦啟用 One Tap 之後,已登入客戶的購買率就會躍升為 40%,結果是購物率成長了 1.7 倍,且收益將直接跟著減少。

不論是使用行動裝置或電腦,客戶只要輕鬆按一下,就能登入自己的帳戶。相較於其他聯合登入方法所需的多步驟程序,這種低流暢度的解決方案顯得令人難以置信,對於立即取得新使用者的影響十分重要。現在,有了 Google Identity 服務,客戶就不再是冗長的註冊流程,因此客戶過去必須提供電子郵件地址等個人資料,才能完成額外的確認流程和記住登入憑證。

導入作業

只要採用 Plumrocket 的 Google One Tap 擴充功能,Iron Company 只需幾分鐘的時間即可部署 Google One Tap 網頁版。擴充功能安裝完成後,Iron 公司開發人員只是啟用 Google One Tap 選項。

使用 Google Identity Service One Tap 的 Iron Company 網頁螢幕擷取畫面。

We are discontinuing the Google Sign-In JavaScript Platform Library for web. The library will be unavailable for download after the March 31, 2023 deprecation date. Instead, use the new Google Identity Services for Web.
By default, newly created Client IDs are now blocked from using the older Platform Library, existing Client IDs are unaffected. New Client IDs created before July 29th, 2022 can set `plugin_name` to enable use of the Google Platform Library.

Iron Company

Stay organized with collections Save and categorize content based on your preferences.

Iron Company is one of the first internet fitness equipment vendors on the market since 1997. Iron Company is committed to offering the widest selection of first-class gym equipment and flooring solutions.

Plumrocket is a web design and e-commerce development company that builds e-commerce stores and creates extensions for them to meet unique business needs.

Impact

“Google One Tap is more than just a fast sign-in option. The return on Plumrocket Social Login Pro Extension is outstanding with almost no development effort. It helped reach key company goals providing website visitors instant access to account management and fast order placement.”
J.P. Brice
President of Iron Company

After Google One Tap for Web was implemented:
  • Sign ups increased by 8X.
  • Compared to old Google Sign Up, sign ups using Google One Tap increased by 70x.
  • When compared to other social network signups, Google One Tap is used 25x more often to create new accounts.
  • Customers who used Google One Tap to sign in were responsible for 32% of total orders, resulting in a 16% increase.

Challenges

The Iron Company offers a wide range of fitness tools to customers from all over the world striving for a seamless user experience online in order to optimize and drive more customers through the sales journey.

With this in mind, it is critical that customers have instant access to their accounts and are not interrupted by time-consuming registration forms.

While customers can complete orders in a non-signed-in state, customers are still required to share personal information including shipping and billing addresses for each purchase. Furthermore, these customers are more likely to abandon the cart, which directly impacts bottom line revenue.

Solution and Results

The Iron Company site is built on an open-source e-commerce platform that gives Iron Company access to various plug and play extensions. By leveraging Plumrocket’s Social Login Pro e-commerce Extension, Iron Company has rapidly and effectively enabled Google Identity Services to customers on its website. This provides seamless sign-in and sign-up solutions making the purchasing process frictionless. As a result of using Google Identity Services, Iron Company saw an 8X uplift in new user sign ups.

Not only have customer sign ups increased after Google One Tap was implemented, the number of orders placed grew as well. Before enabling One Tap, the purchasing rate of all orders placed by signed-in customers was 24%; however, once One Tap was enabled, the purchasing rate of signed-in customers jumped to 40%, which resulted in a 1.7X uplift in purchases and directly impacting bottom line revenue.

Whether on mobile or desktop, customers can access their accounts with a simple click to either sign in or sign up using Google One Tap, which is a key feature of Google Identity Services. This low friction solution, compared to multi-step processes required by other federated sign in methods, was instrumental in seeing this immediate impact on acquiring new users. With Google Identity Services, customers no longer had long registration processes which historically required customers to provide personal data such as email addresses, complete additional confirmation flows and remember login credentials.

Implementation

By leveraging Plumrocket’s Google One Tap extension, it only took Iron Company several minutes to deploy Google One Tap for the Web. Once the extension was installed, an Iron Company developer simply enabled the Google One Tap option.

A screenshot of Iron Company web page using Google Identity Service One Tap.