Help

Stay organized with collections Save and categorize content based on your preferences.

Overview

Google Developer Profile is a way to learn about Google technologies and unlock achievements. Your profile captures your achievements with badges and saves your progress as you complete pathways, which include codelabs and videos.

Currently, Google Developer Profile is in an open beta. Your feedback is critical in ironing out any issues before launching, so please share your thoughts and suggestions by selecting Send feedback at the top of the help page.

FAQ

What are badges?

Badges are achievements that you earn when you complete a learning activity, such as a codelab or quiz, or when you participate in Google Developer communities or events.

What are Favorite Badges?

You can select up to five of your earned badges to highlight at the top of your profile.

What are pathways?

Pathways are ordered collections of related content, such as videos and codelabs, which help you learn a specific developer tool or concept. Upon finishing a pathway, you can complete a quiz to earn a badge. Visit developers.google.com/learn/pathways to get started.

What happens if I make my profile public?

Making a profile public will make your profile (developers.google.com/profile/u/me) to be viewable by anyone online. This will include your name, image, role, company or school, bio, badges you've received stats, and your social media links (including Github, Gitlab, Twitter, Linkedin, and Stackoveflow). Your pages saved, pages rated, and events attended will not be part of your public profile.

You can change your profile settings by going to developers.google.com/profile/u/me/settings.

What is a personalized custom URL?

When you make your Developer Profile public, you can set a personalized custom URL that lets you easily share your profile on social media, resumes, and other online forums. This link redirects users to your public profile. Your personalized link works with g.dev/ and https://developers.google.com/profile/u/me.

Important note: Personalized custom URL changes are limited to 1 every 30 days. Once a custom URL is deleted, it cannot be reserved again by anyone for at least 30 days.

Can I have more than 1 custom URL?

Custom URLs are limited to 1 per profile, but you can change your custom URL once every 30 days.

How do I transfer my custom URL from one profile to another?

If you want to transfer your existing custom URL to a new account, change the custom URL on your old profile and reclaim the URL you want to keep with your new profile. Please note, you can only change your custom URL once every 30 days.

Why was my account turned to private?

If we reasonably believe content in your profile violates our content policy, your account will be switched to private and the content in your profile will be deleted. You will not be able to make your account public again for at least 60 days. Google also reserves the right to suspend or terminate your access to the services or delete your Google account, as described in the Taking action in case of problems section of the Google Terms of Service.

What happens when I integrate my profile with a third party app or service?

If you authorize an application to access your Google Developer profile, that application will be able to see your profile information, even if you have not made your profile public. Learn more about how to manage third-party apps & services with access to your account.

Where is my developer profile?

You can sign in and access your Google Developer Profile by going to developers.google.com/profile/u/me.

How do I edit my profile?

You can edit your profile by going to developers.google.com/profile/u/me.

How much does it cost?

Google Developer Profile is free and open to anyone with a Gmail or Google-supported account.

Why am I unable to create a profile with my Google Workspace account?

Google Developer Profile supports Google Workspace account types; however, if you are getting an error you might need your organization’s administrator to enable access to the Google Developers service.

For more information, see Turn Google Developers on or off for users.

How do bookmarks, collections, and Saved Pages work?

You can create and organize personalized collections by bookmarking developer pages that you care about. Click the bookmark icon next to the page title of any developer page to bookmark it.

Bookmarked pages are added to the default collection My saved pages or a collection of your own creation. Pages can also be saved to multiple collections. You can view and manage your collections in your Saved Pages.

What happens if I delete a collection?

If you delete a collection, all bookmarked pages in that collection are removed from your Saved Pages unless you have also saved them to another collection.

What is a release note?

Authors send release notes to notify users of important content updates. When one of your Saved Pages is updated, you will receive a content notification indicating that a new release note has been published.

Can I transfer/merge my account with another profile?

Currently, you cannot transfer or merge your Developer Profile with another account. It's encouraged to use your personal account (when appropriate) for your Developer Profile to ensure you retain all the badges and information.

How can I delete my account data?

When signed in, click Settings > Account > Close account to delete your account.

Where should I file issues or feedback?

As a beta user, your feedback is critical in ironing out any remaining issues before launching. Please share your thoughts and suggestions by selecting Send feedback at the top of the help page.