Deletes a client-side encryption key pair permanently and immediately. You can only permanently delete key pairs that have been turned off for more than 30 days. To turn off a key pair, use the
Gmail can't restore or decrypt any messages that were encrypted by an obliterated key. Authenticated users and Google Workspace administrators lose access to reading the encrypted messages.
The URL uses gRPC Transcoding syntax.
The requester's primary email address. To indicate the authenticated user, you can use the special value
The identifier of the key pair to obliterate.
The request body must be empty.
If successful, the response body is empty.
Requires one of the following OAuth scopes:
For more information, see the Authorization guide.