Update or unpublish an app listing

Update your app listing

To update the configuration or details of your app listing, follow the steps below:

  1. Open your app’s Cloud Platform project in the Google Cloud Platform console.
  2. At the top left, click Menu > APIs & Services.
  3. In the list at the bottom, click Google Workspace Marketplace SDK.
  4. At the left, click App Configuration.
  5. Update your configuration details and click Save.
  6. At the left, click Store Listing.
  7. Make your changes and click Publish.

OAuth scope updates

If you add new OAuth scopes, you might need to file a new request for OAuth verification. If you update your listing to use the new scopes before they’re approved, users are shown the unverified app screen. Quota limits are applied until the new OAuth verification request is approved. To learn more, see Unverified apps.

Google Cloud Platform project updates

If you move the Google Cloud Platform project of a private, published app from its original organization to a different organization, the app remains associated with and accessible by the original organization.

To give the new organization access to the app, you need to replicate the app and its listing in a new Cloud project using an account that belongs to the new organization.

Unpublish your app listing

To unpublish your app listing, follow these steps:

  1. Open your app’s Cloud Platform project in the Google Cloud Platform console.
  2. At the top left, click Menu > APIs & Services.
  3. In the list at the bottom, click Google Workspace Marketplace SDK.
  4. At the left, click Store Listing.
  5. Click Unpublish. To republish, follow the above steps and click Publish.

After you unpublish, your app listing no longer appears on Google Workspace Marketplace or the chatbot catalog, and users who have already installed your app can no longer access it. If you republish, the users who had previously installed your app regain access.